Skip To Main Content

Upcoming Events

Kent Place School Graduates the Class of 2024

Kent Place School Graduates the Class of 2024

On June 1, 2024, Kent Place School held the 2024 Commencement outside on the campus graduation lawn. Faculty, trustees, and administrators marched in their academic regalia, and the juniors led the traditional Daisy Chain processional carrying ivy and flowers for the graduating class. Seniors then walked one by one through the daisy chain and were seated as a class for the final time as students.

The ceremony began with opening statements from Head of School Dr. Jennifer Galambos, President of the Board of Trustees Anne Grissinger P '25, and Interim Director of the Upper School Dr. Evelyn Hanna. Upper School math teacher Dr. Ralph Pantozzi P '20 '24 delivered the faculty address.
Outgoing seniors Gabrielle Liberman and Celia Kannellakos offered remarks on behalf of the Class of 2024, and Gabrielle, as class president, announced the senior class gift: a Polaroid camera and film for the Upper School.
The Citizenship Cup, which is presented to a member of the senior class, who during her years at Kent Place, has shown herself to be the outstanding example of student citizenship, was awarded to Gabrielle Liberman. Considered one of the school’s highest honors, the Citizenship Cup is voted on by all Upper School faculty and students. 

The presentation of diplomas was led by Ms. Grissinger and Dr. Hanna. Once each graduate received her diploma, the seniors tossed their bouquets of blue hydrangea into the air, and the alma mater was sung by all.

Congratulations to the Class of 2024! The Kent Place community wishes you luck on your next journey.

The 80 members of the Class of 2024 are:
Annalisa Sofia Abbate, Anna Aggarwal, Jasmine Marie Algarín, Megan Elizabeth Altier, Jocelyn Elizabeth Ameo, Sylvia H. Andrews, Lucy Randolph Bashforth, Aadya Sudheendra Bharadwaj, Avery Bonner, Sophia Alexis Brandstaedter, Rhyan Janae Brown, Sophia Grace Builione, Margaret Doyle Callahan, Alice Katherine Carr, Kathryn Alice Cepeda, Nina Sofia Choi, Nora Rose Clow, Claire Estelle Collins, Caridad R. Corrales, Charlotte Cote, Elle Sara Dambrot, Sophia Avery Esposito, Maya Rose Franco, Marissa Alexandra Garnica, Gabriella Mercedes Gaston, Catherine Brooke Eklund Gerbino, Elisa Ruth Gomes, Ava Grace Guarino, Andrea Johanna Hanchuk, Evelyn Grace Hickey, Carolina Yuki Kamikawa Ikuno, Stephanie Jaseeta James, Anjali Jerath, Sonali Catherine Kamilla, Celia Katerina Kanellakos, Sahana Kapoor, Alyma Karbownik, Mahrukh Khizar, Ellie Antonia Kintiroglou, Julienne Zecca Kwan, Vanessa Nicole Lee, Gabrielle Liberman, Alejandra Georgina Longo, Kai Markley, Addison Jane McGoey, Beatrice Looringhe Mendelsohn, Julia Avery Messerman, Cassandra Jane Miller, Nathalie Kate Montesdeoca, Margeaux Marais Morial, Angelica Chiaka Nwachuku, Annabelle Joyce O'Brien, Mary Katherine O'Connor, Lauren A. Osuala, Kara Olivia Hudson Pantozzi, Sawyer Pappas, Shriya Mahesh Patel, Lauren Clare Pawlowski, Madeline Danielle Popolow, Emma Claire Quinn, Diana Jeanne Reig, Rachel Elizabeth Reiter, Sajni Shah, Shivani S Shah, Maya Leah Shpilsky, Taylor Lynne Sieg, Sarah Stavrovich, Katherine Lai Tan, Lily Mei Tan, Nicole Rosa Thornton, Brooke Isabella Tufankjian, Annabelle Elizabeth Palmer Walter, Quinn Sargent Walters, Miranda Wang, Natalie Elizabeth Weker, Julia Wu, Morwen Xu, Maya Chen Yie, Grayson R.C. Young, Ava Noelle Zinna