Skip To Main Content

Upcoming Events

Commons Room, Mabie House

Hall of Fame

Athletics and wellness play a vital role in fulfilling the school’s promise to promote and build strong, confident, self-assured young women.

More than 125 alumnae, families, trustees, and friends gathered in October 2022 to honor the next class of inductees to the Kent Place Athletic Hall of Fame, which recognizes the accomplishments of those whose outstanding performance in athletics distinguishes them as competitors, whose accomplishments bring distinction to Kent Place, and who demonstrate the highest character and values of the school’s community.

Kent Place remains steadfast in its belief that participation in athletics is an extension of the classroom, and in its commitment to inspiring in every student a lifetime dedication to health and well-being.

When we empower girls with resources and the chance to compete, they will rise to the occasion time and time again. Through sports, we provide a chance for women to deepen their relationships, practice ethical leadership, and foster confidence in their abilities.

Jennifer galambos, head of school

Athletics gave me direction, built my confidence, instilled values of discipline, respect, fairness, perseverance, and the courage to take risks. I could experience the thrill and satisfaction of making that perfect pass or shot. All these qualities spilled into the rest of my life. Athletics empowered me.

Nancy "Shanny" Schieffelin ’63

2022 Athletic Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony


  • Audrey (Bilsborrow) Pukash '90
    Co-Chair and Member, Hall of Fame
  • Diana D'Alessio '93
    Co-Chair and Member, Hall of Fame
  • April C. Bauknight, Esq. '95
  • Coral Butler Brooks
    Chief Advancement Officer
  • Megan (McConnell) Brozowski '95 P '26
  • Elizabeth (Budd) Bugliari '59 GP '22 '26
  • Barbara "Bobo" (Mangan) Delaney '78
    Member, Hall of Fame
  • Porscha Dobson '03
    Member, Hall of Fame
  • Caitlin (Wight) Fitzsimmons '95
  • Dr. Jennifer C. Galambos
    Head of School
  • Katie (Herbst) Machir '95 P '28
  • Lainey Seager
    Senior Director of Community Engagement
  • Amy Ziebarth '80
    Member, Hall of Fame

Leading the field with passion and purpose

Hall of Fame Class of 2022

Hall of Fame Class of 2019 (Inaugural Class)