Key Dates

Kent Place shares an extensive events calendar for our day school with our current families through its password-protected site, MyKPS. We are happy to share some key dates and upcoming events open to the public on this page. For more information about the Kent Place calendar, please contact Jeneane Willyard at (908) 273-0900, ext. 331.

2021-2022 Academic Calendar*

FALL SPORTS BEGIN
Monday, August 16 - Varsity and Junior Varsity Begins

ORIENTATION DAY

Wednesday, September 8 - New students and parents as well as current students in Preschool, Kindergarten, and sixth- and ninth-grades. Details to follow by division.

SCHOOL OPENS 
Thursday, September 9 - Abbreviated day for Preschool/Full day for K–12

YOM KIPPUR
Thursday, September 16 - School Closed

FALL BREAK
Monday, October 11 - School Closed

CONFERENCE DAY(S) 
Wednesday, October 13 - No School for Primary School Students
Thursday, October 21 - Half Day for All Students 

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT DAY
Monday, November 1 - Half Day for All Students

THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY 
Wednesday, November 24 - School Closed 
Monday, November 29 - School Reopens 

WINTER BREAK DISMISSAL
Thursday, December 16 - Dismissal after holiday program (JPK)
Friday, December 17 - Dismissal after concert (Pre-K- Grade 5)/Noon dismissal for MS/US

WINTER BREAK
Monday, December 20 - School Closed
Tuesday, January 4 - School Reopens

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT DAY
Monday, January 3 - School Closed for Students

MARTIN LUTHER KING, JR. DAY 
Monday, January 17 - School Closed (MLK Day of Service)

PRESIDENTS DAY 
Monday, February 21 - School Closed 

SPRING BREAK 
Monday, March 14 - School Closed 
Monday, March 28 - School Reopens

CONFERENCE DAY
Wednesday, April 6 - Half Day for PS; No School for MS Students

GOOD FRIDAY
Friday, April 15 - School Closed

MEMORIAL DAY 
Monday, May 30 - School Closed 

UPPER SCHOOL COMMENCEMENT 
Saturday, June 4

LAST DAY OF SCHOOL FOR STUDENTS 
Monday, June 6 - Junior Pre-K 
Tuesday, June 7 - Pre-K
Thursday, June 9 - Half Day for Grades K–11

FIFTH-GRADE CELEBRATION 
Wednesday, June 8

EIGHTH-GRADE CELEBRATION
Friday, June 10

*Dates are subject to change. 

Kent Place is an all-girls day school in Summit, NJ.
Kent Place School is an all-girls K through 12 independent college preparatory day school with a coeducational Preschool, located in Summit, NJ.